Dunkin’

Being a New England kid, my first experience with coffee was a sip of my adopted mom’s Dunkin’ Donuts Ice Coffee. Once in awhile her or my dad would let me get a small one of my own or let me have some of theirs. I’m not a huge coffee drinker but I’ve been getting nostalgic lately and starting to miss some elements of my Rhode Island childhood. Most of these things are food or drink-related (a few months ago I had my dad ship me a big bottle of Autocrat coffee milk mix, nobody around here has ever heard of coffee milk), and a few things that I thought I would experience as an adult (like going to the cornah bah after work for a few Sam Adams with my pals) which I probably never will unless I end up moving back to New England for some reason. So I was quite pleased when I was at Walgreens dropping off some film and found out that they sell Dunkin’ Donuts coffee grounds.

Dunkin’ Donuts Coffee
Nikon P7000

3 thoughts on “Dunkin’

  1. This makes me nostalgic too, there’s a Dunkin’ Donuts two blocks from my old house, my family and I used to go there at night or after a fishing/swimming trip. My parents would order a mix of hot coffee and chocolate and let my siblings and I drink it. They also got us the little round donut bites.

    • There was a Dunkin’ Donuts a few miles from my dad’s shop so some mornings my adopted mom would go pick up coffee for the shop and I would go with and get iced coffee. That was the only coffee I was allowed or wanted to drink. Then again, that was in Rhode Island so there’s a Dunkin’ practically in every town with more than 5,000 people. The nearest one to me is 250 miles away in San Antonio.

Leave a Reply

