A New Project

For starters, I haven’t been very motivated lately, plus I’ve been too broke to buy or process film, let alone go out of town to take photos. Next week I’ll be putting in an order at B&H for some Ilford XP2 though, so no worries. For the time being, however, I’ve decided to revisit my stack of exposed film. In the process of scanning everything in a much more organized manner on my latest computer, I’ve decided to pick at least one shot per roll, no matter how bad I think the roll is, make a high-res scan and practice my post-processing in a more detailed way. Since I picked up photography again a couple years ago, I’ve focused too much on complete projects and just trying to get my content out there and on here, the faster the better. Since I haven’t been able to get out there and use my cameras lately, I’m going to change that and focus on one image at a time. Plus, I finally figured out how to make more high-res and accurate scans than the quickies I was doing up to this point. I have a stack of 30 or so sets of negatives, so this process will take awhile. I’ll try to mix in some new stuff as well when I have the chance.

Roll 1

Canon AE-1 loaded with Fuji Superia 200

The planetary gearbox inside a Pratt & Whitney PT-6 turboprop aircraft engine. I like the technical stuff. Probably why I’m an aircraft mechanic.

Found this little guy napping right outside the door of my last house.

Leave a Reply

