Old Film Revisited: Roll 5

After scanning the fourth roll of film in my stash, I realized it was pretty useless. It was definitely a test roll and there wasn’t one photo worth the time of scanning and editing. So, onto the next one.

This batch was taken on a dreary December day when I was still living on the border. A fifteen minute drive from my old house would bring you to the Santa Ana Wildlife Refuge, sitting right on the Rio Grande. I visited there with my camera a few times, so I’ll be posting quite a few photos from there. If I remember correctly, I shot at least three or four rolls on my first trip, so that will cover my next few posts.

Once again, these were shot with my trusty Canon AE-1, mostly with my 35-105mm Canon FD zoom, on Fuji Superia 400, and scanned via my Epson V330.

 

Leave a Reply

