Old Film Revisited, Roll 7

Here’s more from Santa Ana Wildlife Refuge, in Alamo, Texas. These photos were taken in December, but the drought was still so severe that I was able to walk straight across what is normally a pond. On a later visit, is had been filled in, so there may be photos in a later post of this same area. I had several photos on this roll showing hundreds of dead fish lying at the edge of the pond that actually has water in it, the one in which the bird is standing. This wildlife area, along with the rest of the Rio Grande Valley’s nature areas, are know for their extravagant variety of bird species. I should know, I had to wake up to them outside my bedroom window on every one of my few-and-far-between days off.

Everything was taken with my Canon AE-1 on Fuji Superia 400, and scanned on my Epson Perfection V330.

Leave a Reply

