Old Film Revisited, Roll 15

When my dad found out I had bought a Canon AE-1 kit off of Ebay and had started shooting film, he sent me his old AE-1, which he’s had probably longer than I’ve been around, and all his gear. I loaded a roll of Kodak Gold 400 and carried that camera everywhere for a few days to shoot a test roll, as this camera hadn’t been used in years. When I got the results back, I found out that it definitely has some light leaks, but some of my PM shots came out fairly good. A couple of weeks ago I bought two seal kits for both AE-1s and have already replaced the ones in my Ebay camera. Once I replace the seals in dad’s AE-1, I’ll head out and shoot another test roll.

These photos are of an acquaintance from my former job practicing some street art outside a gallery show he was putting on. To see more of his work, take a look at my digital photos of a mural project he was working on here.

McAllen, Texas
Canon AE-1, Kodak Gold 400, Epson V330

 

McAllen, Texas
Canon AE-1, Kodak Gold 400, Epson V330

Leave a Reply

